Jamb Subject Combination

JAMB Subject Combination & O’level Requirement For Chemistry 2020/2021

JAMB Subject Combination for Chemistry– On this page, we will be sharing with you all on the detailed information on the Jamb Subject combination, O’Level Subject combination and its direct Entry requirement for Chemistry to your desired University In Nigeria.

See This: List Of Courses Offered By The University of Lagos State(UNILAG) 2020/2021

Jamb Subject Combination For Chemistry

Jamb Subject Combination For Chemistry

Chemistry is no doubt one of the best courses in Nigeria with thousands of candidates seeking admission for the said courses. In other to be considered for admission for this Chemistry course, you must adhere to the below instructions to avoid problems.

WAEC Subject Combination For Chemistry

Candidates who wish and desire to study Chemistry must make sure they have at least 5 credits passes on the Required Waec Subject combination which is been needed to study Chemistry in Nigeria universities.

Be rest assured that the respective subjects are said to also be applicable to other O’level exams which includes NECO & GCE. Below is the required Waec Subject Combination for Chemistry.

  1. Use Of English Language (Compulsory)
  2. Mathematics (Compulsory)
  3. Physics
  4. Chemistry
  5. Biology
  6. A trade subject

JAMB UTME Subject Combination For Chemistry

In other to be considered for admission into the university to study Chemistry, you must make sure you score above 200 in your Jamb Exam.

Anything below 200 might not be easily considered, I will urge you in other to be at the safe side, read well and make it to the scoreline. Below is the Jamb Subject combination.

  1. Use Of Chemistry
  2. And Either two of  Physics, Biology, and Mathematics

Direct Entry Requirements to Study Chemistry

Applicants must make sure they have at least two (2) A-Level passes in Chemistry and any one (1) of Physics, Mathematics or Biology in other to be considered. Furthermore, they require an ND/NCE with good grades in relevant O Level subjects as well.

These are the list of Universities offering Chemistry in Nigeria

Below is the full list of respective universities where you all can freely study Chemistry in Nigeria.

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State
  • Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  • Augustine University
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Baze University
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • The Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Chrisland University
  • Crescent University (CUAB)
  • Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Ekiti State University
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko Imo State
  • Evangel University, Akaeze
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa (SLU)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil (KUST)
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • University of Agriculture Makurdi
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Mountain Top University
  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA)
  • Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  • Northwest University Kano (NWU)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom
  • River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  • Salem University, Lokoja
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Sokoto State University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Summit University
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode (TASUED)
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSUJ)
  • Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  • Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  • Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  • University of Uyo
  • Veritas University, Abuja
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu.

I hope you found this post interesting…..do well to share with friends on social media platforms. Stay with us as we do all we can to keep you updated. Do you have any questions regarding this post? do well to reach out to us via the comment section below.


Leave a Comment