Jamb Subject Combination

JAMB & WAEC Subject Combination & Requirement For Mathematics

On this page, we will be sharing with you all on the detailed guidelines which covers the amazing  Jamb & Waec Subject combination for Pure Mathematics. Its a pleasure we make it known to you all that before take the decision to study this course, there are factors you really need to consider.

Must Read:  JAMB & WAEC Subject Combination For Anthropology

Jamb Subject Combination For Mathematics

Jamb Subject Combination For Mathematics

Be rest assured that Mathematics is a course that is wanted and appreciated by so many. You can study the course in any of your desired Universities in Nigeria. Stay calm, I will like you to go down through this article in other not to make any mistakes when choosing a course.

Mathematics is under which faculty in Nigeria?

It’s a pleasure we make it known to you all that according to JAMB, a body responsible for your admission into the University or other institutions. Be rest assured that Mathematics is under the Faculty/School/College of Science. Sometimes, it might also be a different faculty in some universities in Nigeria.

JAMB Subject Combination For Mathematics

Those applicants who want to study Mathematics as courses can simply make sure the below subjects are been meet. They are at follows.

1: Use Of English Language

2: Mathematics

3: Physics

4: Chemistry

5: Economics

6: Geography.

WAEC Requirement For Mathematics

Below are the Waec Requirement For Mathematics, kindly make sure you adhere to the following instructions to avoid any form of mistakes.

Candidates are been expected to have at least live (5) SSC credit passes including English Language, Mathematics and Physics or Chemistry respectively.

Direct Entry Requirement For Mathematics

On the other hand, Applicants might also want to study via Direct Entry Format. Stay calm, below are the things you should take note of.

1: Candidates must have at least two (2) ‘A’ level passes in Mathematics and any other science subject.

2: And also they will also need NCE merit in Mathematics and one (1) of Physics, Chemistry or Economics.

List of Universities offering Mathematics in Nigeria

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross River State
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  • Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  • Augustine University
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan (ACU)
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Baze University
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN) with options in Computer Science and Statistics.
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Chrisland University
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Cross River State University of Science & Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)
  • Crescent University (CUAB)
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State,
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki,
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Ekiti State University, Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko
  • Imo State, Evangel University, Akaeze
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe (FUUmar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Lokoja, Kogi State (FULOKOJA)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Fountain Unversity, Oshogbo
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  • Federal University of Petroleum Resources, Effurun (FUPRE)
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Gombe State University Gombe
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • Sule Lamido University, Kafin Hausa, Jigawa (SLU)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Kola Daisi University Ibadan, Oyo State
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil (KUST)
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State,
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Mountain Top University
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Nigerian Defence Academy Kaduna (NDA)
  • Northwest University Kano (NWU)
  • National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN),
  • Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom,
  • River State University of Science and Technology (RSUST)
  • Salem University, Lokoja
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Sokoto State University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Summit University
  • Tai Solarin University of Education Ijebu Ode (TASUED)
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSUJ)
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  • Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  • The University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo
  • Veritas University, Abuja
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  • Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu

I hope you found this post interesting, do well to share this post with family and friends via any of the share media. Do you have any question regarding this post? kindly make it known to us via the comment box below. Stay with us as we all we can to keep you updated.

Leave a Comment