Jamb Subject Combination

JAMB Subject Combination & Requirement For MicroBiology 2020/2021

JAMB Subject Combination for MicroBiology– This goes to all those who really wish and desire to study Microbiology in any of the Universities in Nigeria. Microbiology happens to be one of the most sorts after courses in Nigeria that is why you need to be properly guided.

Also Read: ABSU Accredited Courses And Jamb Subject Combination 2020/2021

Jamb Subject Combination For Microbiology

Jamb Subject Combination For Microbiology

On this page, we will be sharing with you all the UTME subject combination, O’level & Direct Entry (DE) requirement for Microbiology in the Faculty of college and science. Read through to get the full list.

See ThisRSUST Courses And JAMB Subject Combination For 2020/2021 session

Jamb Subject Combination For Microbiology

Below is the list, of course, you will need in other to study Microbiology in any of the Nigerian Universities offering it, glance through.

1: Use Of English Language

2: Biology

3: Chemistry and either Physics or Mathematics.

WAEC Subject Combination (Requirements) For Microbiology

Candidates who want to study Microbiology course are been expected to have at least a little 5 credits on the required WAEC subject combination which is been needed to study Microbiology in Nigeria universities. Please have it in mind that the respective subject combination is said to be applicable to other O’level exams which includes NECO AND GCE. Below are the O level requirement and subject combination to Microbiology;

  1. Use of English Language
  2. Mathematics
  3. Physics
  4. Chemistry
  5. Biology
  6. And any other Trade Subject

Direct Entry Requirement For Microbiology

Candidates are been expected to have at least two (2) ‘A’ level passes in Chemistry and any one (1) from Biology, Zoology or Botany respectively in other to be allowed to freely study microbiology.

Recommended Links;

List Of University Offering Microbiology In Nigeria

Below are the respective universities you will have to consider if you are to study microbiology in Nigeria.

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Augustine University
  • Ajayi Crowther University, Ibadan (ACU)
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Al-Hikmah University, Ilorin
  • Anchor University Ayobo Lagos State
  • Arthur Javis University Akpoyubo Cross river State
  • Adeleke University Ede (AUE)
  • Babcock University, Ilishan-Remo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • Bells University of Technology, Otta
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • Benson Idahosa University, Benin City
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • Caleb University, Lagos
  • Clifford University Owerrinta Abia State
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Coal City University Enugu State
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Chrisland University
  • Crown Hill University Eiyenkorin, Kwara State
  • Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar (CRUTECH)
  • Crescent University (CUAB)
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Edwin Clark University, Kaigbodo
  • Ekiti State University
  • Elizade University, Ilara-Mokin
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  • Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu (ESUT)
  • Evangel University, Akaeze
  • Federal University, Dutse, Jigawa State (FUD)
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Federal University, Otuoke, Bayelsa (FUOTUOKE)
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo
  • Federal University of Agriculture, Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  • Federal University of Technology, Akure
  • Federal University of Technology, Owerri (FUTO)
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University,Ikeji-Arakeji
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi
  • Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil (KUST)
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Modibbo Adama University of Technology, Yola (MAUTY)
  • Mcpherson University, Seriki Sotayo, Ajebo
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Niger Delta University Yenagoa (NDU)
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Nile University of Nigeria, Abuja
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • Oduduwa University, Ipetumodu – Osun State
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • Renaissance University, Enugu
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  • Salem University, Lokoja
  • Samuel Adegboyega University, Ogwa
  • Sokoto State University
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Tansian University, Umunya
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Michael Okpara University of Agricultural Umudike
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • Kings University, Ode Omu (UNIKINGS)
  • Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  • The University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo
  • Wellspring University, Evbuobanosa – Edo State
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  • Wesley University of Science & Technology, Ondo.

Hope you found this interesting…..do well to share this post with family and friends via any of the share media. Do you as well have any question regarding this post? kindly make it known to us via the comment section. Stay with us as we do all we can to keep you updated.

Leave a Comment