Jamb Subject Combination

Jamb Subject Combination For Sociology & Requirement 2020/2021

JAMB subject combination for Sociology–  This goes to all those interested candidates who really wish to study  Sociology in any of the Nigerian Universities. It’s a pleasure we make it known to you all that Sociology happens to be one of the best courses you can study down here in Nigeria.

Also Read: JAMB Subject Combination For Architecture -2020/2021 Academic Session

JAMB subject combination for Sociology

JAMB subject combination for Sociology

Be rest assured that the course (Sociology) happens to be also available in other faculties. We have come up with a proper guide that will really help you out in terms of Jamb Subject combination, O’Level Requirement, and Direct Entry Information respectively.

Jamb Subject Combination Requirements For Sociology

It is important we bring it to your notice that candidates who so desire to study sociology in Nigeria must make sure that they have at least five (5) SSC credit passes in Government or History, English Language and three (3) other subjects. Furthermore, A pass in Mathematics is required.

O’Level Requirements

Applicants must make sure they have at least five (5) SSCE credit passes in their O’Level exams which include English Language, Mathematics, History/Government/Economics one (1) Science subject, and any parts or Social Science subject respectively.

Here Are Some Special Waiver Remarks

Be rest assured that PLASU requires‘o’ level credit passes in English Language and three (3) Social sciences or Arts subjects which also need a pass in Mathematics.

Direct Entry Requirements

Candidates are been expected to have at least two (2) ‘A’ level passes including Government or History before they can be considered for admission.

Sociology Other related Courses

  • Education and Sociology
  • Sociology and Anthropology
  • Law
  • Social Work

Recommended Links;

Universities Offering Sociology in Nigeria:

  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Al-Qalam University, Katsina
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Chukwuemeka Odumegwu Ojukwu University, Uli
  • Covenant University Ota
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Edo University Iyamo
  • Federal University, Kashere, Gombe State (FUKASHERE)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  • ]Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • University of Abuja, Gwagwalada
  • Caritas University, Enugu
  • Ekiti State University
  • Eastern Palm University Ogboko, Imo State
  • Federal University, Dutsin-Ma, Katsina (FUDUSOK)
  • Federal University Gashua, Yobe
  • Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Birnin Kebbi (FUBK)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Kaduna State University, Kaduna (KASU)
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Landmark University, Omu-Aran
  • Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai (IBBU)
  • Federal University, Oye-Ekiti, Ekiti State
  • Federal University, Wukari, Taraba State (FUWUKARI)
  • Fountain University, Oshogbo
  • Godfrey Okoye University, Ugwuomu-Nike – Enugu State
  • Gregory University, Uturu
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Lead City University, Ibadan
  • Obong University, Obong Ntak
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago Iwoye
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Nigeria Police Academy Wudil
  • Redeemer’s University, Mowe
  • Rhema University, Obeama-Asa – Rivers State
  • Ritman University, Ikot Ekpene, Akwa Ibom
  • Sokoto State University, Taraba State University Jalingo (TSUJ)
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Umar Musa Yar’ Adua University Katsina (UMYU)
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • Madonna University, Okija
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Novena University, Ogume
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State
  • Yobe State University, Damaturu

I hope you found this interesting, do well to share this post via social media platforms. Trust me, we also have courses for Art students and also Courses For Science students. Make sure you choose wisely. Stay with us as we do all we can to keep you updated.

Leave a Comment