Jamb Subject Combination

JAMB & WAEC Subject Combination/ Requirement For Zoology

Zoology happens to be one of the best Science courses you can ever study irrespective of where you are in Nigeria. Before you can be admitted into your desired institution, you really need to make sure that the requirement is been met, failure to do that, forget the Admission.

Must Read: JAMB & WAEC Subject Combination For Animal And Environmental Biology

Jamb & Waec Subject Combination For Zoology

Jamb & Waec Subject Combination For Zoology

Candidates who want to study Zoology must make sure that they meet the respective requirement such as the Zoology Jamb Cut-off mark, Zoology Waec Subject Combination, University where you can study Zoology in Nigeria and lots more. Trust me that this guide will really play a vital role in putting you in the right direction.

WAEC Subject Combination/ Requirement for Zoology

Candidates are been expected to have at least 5 credits on the required WAEC subject combination which is been needed to study Zoology in Nigeria. Please bear it at the back of your mind that the O’Level Result is also applicable to NECO and GCE respectively. Below is the Waec Subject Combination For Zoology.

  1. Use Of English Language
  2. Mathematics
  3. Biology
  4. Two other science subject
  5. A trade subject

JAMB Subject Combination/Requirement for Zoology

It interested us to bring it to your notice that applicants who are seeking admission to study Zoology are been advised to make sure that they score at least Over 200 in other to be on the safe side.

Anything less than 200 might not be too sure in determining your chance of gaining admission. Here are the Jamb Subject Combination For Zoology;

  1. Biology
  2. You will have to choose Any two of Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics

Direct Entry requirement to study Zoology In Nigeria

Applicants who want to study Zoology in any of the Nigeria Universities are been expected to have at least Two ‘A’ level passes or NCE in Biology, Zoology or Botany and one other Science subject respectively before they can be considered for admission.

List of Universities offering Zoology in Nigeria

Are you looking for the University to study Zoology as a course in Nigeria? stay calm and make your cool selection on the school to attend. They are at follows;

  • Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma
  • Abia State University, Uturu
  • Ahmadu Bello University, Zaria
  • Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti – Ekiti State
  • Achievers University, Owo
  • Adamawa State University Mubi (ADSU)
  • Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo
  • Bauchi State University, Gadau
  • Bayero University, Kano
  • ECWA Bingham University, New Karu
  • Bowen University, Iwo
  • Benue State University, Makurdi
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • Crawford University Igbesa
  • Crescent University (CUAB)
  • Delta State University, Abraka (DELSU)
  • Dominican University Ibadan Oyo State
  • Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki
  • Ekiti State University
  • Federal University, Gusau Zamfara (FUGUS)
  • Federal University, Lafia, Nasarawa State (FULAFIA)
  • Federal University, Ndifu-Alike, Ebonyi State (FUNAI)
  • Gombe State University, Gombe
  • Hallmark University, Ijebi Itele, Ogun
  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • Igbinedion University Okada
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Imo State University, Owerri (IMSU)
  • Joseph Ayo Babalola University, Ikeji-Arakeji
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Kogi State University Anyigba
  • Kebbi State University, Kebbi,
  • Kwara State University, Ilorin (KWASU)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Lagos State University, Ojo (LASU)
  • Legacy University, Okija Anambra State
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • University of Agriculture, Makurdi
  • Federal University of Technology, Minna
  • University of Mkar, Mkar
  • Nasarawa State University Keffi (NSUK)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife (OAU)
  • Ondo State University of Science and Technology Okitipupa (OSUSTECH)
  • Paul University, Awka – Anambra State
  • University of Port-Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Southwestern University, Oku Owa
  • Taraba State University, Jalingo (TSUJ)
  • Usumanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Hezekiah University, Umudi
  • Osun State University Osogbo (UNIOSUN)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka (UNIZIK)
  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN)
  • University of Uyo
  • Veritas University, Abuja
  • Western Delta University, Oghara Delta State.

Recommended Links;

I hope you found this post interesting? do well to share this post with family and friends via any of the social media platforms. Stay with us as we do all we can to keep you updated.


Leave a Comment